+49 40 600 55 33 77 team@eldurado.de
Select page

Catalog management

inorder offers excellent solutions for catalog management. The catalog management is used to manage interfaces, punch-out shops and product imports via XML and CSV.

In addition, all products can be freely categorized and easily assigned to the respective user groups on this basis.

Process steps in catalog management

inorder checks the product catalogs sent by the suppliers and raises an alarm in case of price changes. Each price change must be approved by the purchasing department. The product catalogs are only available to users in the software-internal procurement system after they have been approved. Now the employees of the departments can order their material there under the agreed and approved conditions. The article and product data can either be maintained in inorder or in another system from which inorder can pull the data via an interface. Which system is the leading one is determined by the merchandise management context. We have received feedback that data maintenance with inorder is much more efficient than with other systems.

Photos, illustrations, technical product descriptions and sketches can also be managed with inorder. inorder works with image recognition and artificial intelligence to keep data management up-to-date and as error-free as possible.

Catalog management in the context of the content supply chain

The modern supply chain thrives on suppliers and products that can change quickly under certain circumstances. Therefore, the modern software-based inorder solution is an advantage for catalog management. Thanks to open programming, inorder communicates with all systems and can be connected to any imaginable interface. 

Companies regularly need information that is crucial for purchasing decisions from their suppliers. There is increasing time pressure because new product series or product adjustments are being made ever faster. 

There were deadlines earlier too, for example the catalog for the industry fair had to be ready. That could still be planned relatively well. Today, however, modern production systems can be converted very quickly to a new product series. The deliveries for new products and the catalog management behind them must react quickly to these changes and approvals must be obtained without wasting time. 

New content in the supply chain - i.e. the latest product descriptions - must be available immediately. The term content supply chain describes this process, i.e. the content-based supply chain. 

With inorder, everyone involved can call up relevant documents for each product or process at any time.

Data formats in catalog management

Catalog data is available in a wide variety of data formats. This has the advantage that the product data can be displayed in different media. In the meantime, some standard formats have been established for this purpose, of which inorder uses the following:

  • EDI (Electronic Data Interchange) as an independent data processing concept is not tied to any special communication protocol
  • XML (Extensible Markup Language) for platform and implementation independent data exchange
  • CSV for text files that are structured by commas, tabs or semicolons
  • Excel as the most widely used spreadsheet program

Product mapping

inorder maps all products in connection with the respective requester to the correct G/L accounts and cost centers. This procedure saves time-consuming coordination between the specialist department, purchasing and accounting.

We also offer data cleansing and data preparation  by hakunamadata.de. With excellent product data management you work more efficiently and flexibly and eliminate possible sources of error in advance. 

eProcurement systems

eProcurement Module:

You found a gold nugget. Click on it!

satisfied users

Curious?

J

The first step towards a collaboration

We'll do it together Shopping as easy as online shopping.

!

The first step towards a collaboration

We'll do it together Shopping as easy as online shopping.

Infomaterial anfordern

Katalogmanagement

inorder bietet hervorragende Lösungen für das Katalogmanagement. Über das Katalogmanagement werden Schnittstellen, Punch-Out Shops und Produktimporte via XML und CSV verwaltet.

Zudem lassen sich alle Produkte frei kategorisieren und auf dieser Grundlage unkompliziert den jeweiligen Nutzergruppen zuordnen.

Prozessschritte im Katalogmanagement

inorder überprüft die durch die Lieferanten übermittelten Produktkataloge und schlägt bei Preisänderungen Alarm. Jede Preisänderung muss vom Einkauf freigegeben werden. Erst nach der Freigabe sind die Produktkataloge im softwareinterne Beschaffungssystem für die Nutzer verfügbar. Nun können dort die Mitarbeiter der Abteilungen ihr Material zu den vereinbarten und freigegebenen Konditionen bestellen. Die Artikel- und Produktdaten können entweder in inorder oder in einem anderen System gepflegt werden aus dem inorder sich die Daten per Schnittstelle ziehen kann. Welches das führende System ist ergibt sich aus den warenwirtschaftlichen Zusammenhängen. Wir haben das Feedback erhalten, dass die Datenpflege mit inorder wesentlich effizienter ist als in anderen Systemen.

Auch Fotos, Abbildungen, technischen Produktbeschreibungen und Skizzen können mit inorder verwaltet werden. inorder arbeitet mit Bilderkennung und künstlicher Intelligenz, um das Datenmanagement zeitgemäß und so fehlerfrei wie möglich zu halten.

Katalogmanagement in Kontext der Content Supply Chain

Die moderne Supply Chain lebt von Lieferanten und Produkten, die unter Umständen schnell wechseln. Daher ist die moderne softwarebasierte inorder-Lösung für das Katalogmanagement von Vorteil. Durch die offene Programmierung kommuniziert inorder mit sämtlichen Systemen und kann an jede erdenkliche Schnittstelle angeschlossen werden.

Die Unternehmen benötigen von ihren Zulieferern regelmäßig einkaufsentscheidende Informationen. Es besteht dabei zunehmend Zeitdruck, weil es immer schneller zu Auflagen neuer Produktserien oder zu Produktanpassungen kommt.

Deadlines gab es auch früher, beispielsweise musste der Katalog zur Branchenmesse fertig sein. Das ließ sich noch relativ gut planen. Moderne Produktionsanlagen können aber heute sehr schnell auf eine neue Produktserie umgestellt werden. Die Zulieferungen für neue Produkte und das dahinter hängende Katalogmanagement müssen schnell auf diese Veränderungen reagieren und Freigaben müssen ohne Zeitverlust eingeholt werden.

Neue Inhalte in der Lieferkette – also jeweils die aktuellsten Produktbeschreibungen – müssen umgehend zur Verfügung stehen. Diesen Vorgang beschreibt der Begriff der Content Supply Chain, also der auf Inhalten basierenden Lieferkette.

Mit inorder können alle Beteiligten jederzeit relevante Dokumente pro Produkt oder Vorgang abrufen.

Datenformate im Katalogmanagement

Katalogdaten gibt es in unterschiedlichsten Datenformaten. Das bringt den Vorteil mit sich, dass sich die Produktdaten in verschiedenen Medien darstellen lassen. Inzwischen haben sich hierfür einige Standardformate etabliert, von denen inorder die folgenden verwendet:

  • EDI (Electronic Data Interchange) als unabhängiges Datenverarbeitungskonzept, ist an kein spezielles Kommunikationsprotokoll gebunden
  • XML (Extensible Markup Language) für den plattform- und implementationsunabhängigen Datenaustausch
  • CSV für Textdateien, die durch Komma, Tabulatorzeichen oder Semikolon strukturiert sind
  • Excel als am häufigsten verwendetes Tabellenkalkulationsprogramm

Produktmapping

inorder mappt alle Produkte in Verbindung mit dem jeweiligen Anforderer auf die richtigen Sachkonten und Kostenstellen. Dieses Vorgehen spart zeitaufwändige Abstimmungen zwischen Fachabteilung, Einkauf und Buchhaltung ein.

Wir bieten zusätzlich die Datenbereinigung und Datenaufbereitung durch hakunamadata.de an. Durch exzelentes Produktdatenmanagement arbeiten Sie effizienter und flexibler und eliminieren mögliche Fehlerquellen bereits im Vorfeld.

inorder jetzt testen

Lassen Sie sich inorder in Aktion vorführen, damit Sie einen genauen Überblick über den Funktionsumfang erhalten.

Webex Demo jetzt anfragen

Lassen Sie sich inorder in Aktion vorführen, damit Sie einen genauen Überblick über den Funktionsumfang erhalten.

Jetzt kostenlose Demo anfragen!